Holy Crap, is it FALL?!?

Holy crap, is it totally passe to be all like “Holy Crap, where did all that time go?!?”  You will have to excuse me, for you see, I just turned around to take a sip of coffee after writing my New Year’s blog and when I turned back, it was almost flippin’ October. 

Have I had the quiet uneventful year that I wanted?  Ach, no.
Am I glad?  AYE!

Some awesome things have happened!  I have a new apartment that I want to marry.  I have some new friends that I constantly want to invite over for pudding.  Isn’t that all we need, folks?  That and food.

But wait, I’m getting ahead of myself.
All yapping away as if there weren’t three months of 2009 left.  And they are big ones.  All y’all should be coming to APE at the Concourse in San Francisco, October 17-18, and visiting me at table 153B.  I will have TWO new books for sale there, along with all the old ones.  And hopefully some lovely prints.  We’ll just see how much I get through in the next couple weeks… 

Also in October (probably): my first anthology publication!!  I have a four-page comic in Not My Small Diary #15, which should be out in the next couple weeks.  I’ll update when it’s available.

And early next year, two exciting events:
I’ll be Cartoonist-in-Residence at the Charles M. Schulz Museum in Santa Rosa on Saturday, March 13, 2010.
I’ll be Cartoonist-in-Residence at the Cartoon Art Museum in San Francisco in May 2010.
NOW AREN’T YOU EXCITED??  I sure am!  For both events, I’ll be drawing at the museum on a Saturday afternoon, answering questions, chatting comics, and demonstrating how I draw.  I’m really looking forward to these events and am very grateful to the Cartoon Art Museum and the Schulz Museum for the opportunities.

Okay, that’s all I have for now….. except for this sneak preview of the two books I’ll be debuting at APE!  Ta-ta!

2 thoughts on “Holy Crap, is it FALL?!?

Leave a Reply

