Must be Sketchbook Wednesday

I would like to start this post by saying I would really like to meet the person who found my website by googling “cartoon with hot dog arms.”

I am hoping to see lots of beautiful faces this Saturday at the Cartoon Art Museum!  I’m kind of especially excited to meet the CAM intern who wrote the press release about my appearance.  It is the sweetest thing I’ve ever read and I got all teary. 

And I’m just the gal who’ll be sitting in the lobby.  The Museum also has an exhibition on Beetle Bailey, another on Batman, and a small press spotlight on Jamaica Dyer.  CAM is such a great museum in which to spend an hour or two.  Plus they have a great bookstore, and after you’re done you can go over to Eddie Rickenbacker’s for lunch and see the Indian motorcycles.

Come on out and wave hello, won’t you? 
I’ll have books for sale too!
Cartoon Art Museum
655 Mission St. (at 2nd) in San Francisco
1-3 PM

And now….. from the sketchbook:

–Amy

Leave a Reply

