Sneebody Snarchives

 

Ok, so I promised “Sneanette” I wouldn’t say the name of her workplace.  Suffice it to say, it is a library archives, hosted by UGA, that collects material pertaining to a similarly-named yearly award for television and radio.  Among the cooler things they collect are promotional items and press kits.  Mad Men had some of the best swag. 

I realized, while I was keeping this cartoon diary, that I was writing a lot about Mad Men.  Well see, I do this thing, when I get into a tv show, where I watch only that tv show, ad nauseum.  MM was winding down its fourth season while I was on this trip so it was heavily on my mind.  This is just me, folks.  I did the same thing with Deadwood and if you read my piece in Not My Small Diary #15, you know how that turned out for me.

Leave a Reply

